Aphrodite Cruise Details

Descend into the extinct crater of the youngest volcano of the Aegean, the origin of Aphrodite, Symi one of the most beautiful islands of all Greece and its multicoloured dwellings, Rhodes the capital of medieval Europe with its giant and its wonders of architecture, Gyali... To play Robinson Crusoe, or even Tilos and the discovery of a ghost village (according to opening) are on the program! A sparkling cruise and some paradise corners to discover over the water.

Period. From the 1st weekend from May to the end of October

  • Boarding and landing: Marmaris or Bodrum in Turkey.
  • Duration. Weekly from Saturday to Saturday. 8 days/7 nights. 
  • Stays privatizing a boat for your group
  • or sale of cabins luxury category According to departure dates (enquire...)
  • Or even sale of luxury class cabins with Wellness Theme According to departure dates also (enquire...)
  • Number of passengers. Depending on the accommodation capacity and legislation inherent in the choice of your boat.
  • Strong Point. Cruise Favorite Flavors  .
  • Your arrival airport. Turkey: Airports in Dalaman or Bodrum-Milas For a boarding and itinerary from Marmaris to Bodrum, or from Bodrum to Marmaris or from Marmaris to Marmaris. A boarding in Marmaris is possible with a arrival from the airport of Rhodes in Greece then the ferry crossing from Rhodes to Marmaris (1h10 of crossing – 42 euros adult fare).
passenger information. Depending on Greek legislation, international navigation regulations in Greek waters may change (international board). The Greek board may, optionally, request the "face control" of our passengers in the Maritime Customs Service (formalities not more than 20 minutes), the first or last day of your presence on a Greek island on your cruise. You just have to have your passport or your identity card to satisfy it. The captain is responsible for all the paperwork.
Your cruise. Photo Gallery.

Description of the itinerary of your cruise.
Description of the itinerary with embarkation and landing Marmaris. The chronology of the steps can be modified but the program is respected (depending on the winds).

The Greek Navigation legislation changes as of 12/03/2018. Only a boarding and landing in Turkey allows to organize this cruise route. We organize this cruise according to several itineraries: From Marmaris to Marmaris. From Marmaris to Bodrum or Bodrum to Marmaris. the details of the itinerary mentioned below are those of the route Marmaris to Marmaris. For arrivals by Rhodes we bring our solutions. Ask for our advice.

Day One:-Saturday-  ✈Flight to the airport of arrival.  Reception by our concierge at the port of Marmaris, installation on board. Start of evening aperitif with presentation of your stay. Free tour of the city at the water's edge and its charming pedestrian port (Heart blows). Dinner aboard. 

Day 2: -Sunday – from Marmaris to Symi. (Navigation 4:00 about two steps). Direction early morning to Bozukkale and Breakfast. (Bozukkale Superb cove surrounded by walls dating from the Spartan period, siege of conflicts between Spartas and Persians 2000 to 400 BC). Swimming and free visit ashore. Then from Creek to Creek, Day devoted to all the pleasures of warm and colorful waters. Foot ashore on these shores invaded by wild goats, olive groves, oregano and sage with intoxicating essences. Night in the beautiful port of Symi, the most beautiful of all Greece. On either side of the port of Symi, steep ascents at the level of the houses, a little white, some pastel yellow, then mauve, ochre, blues and greens, and all these houses with Neo-classical pediments – a reminder that 100 years ago it was one of the islands most liked S prosperous Greece. These beautiful old houses were resurrected for visitors. The spirit of the island remains intact. Place of birth of the Three Graces. The visit of the ' ' Kastro ' ' (fort) perched to the top of 500 steps that will be the place to access them. Dinner aboard. Night in the superb setting of the marina. Free visit of the village at night.

Day 3:-Monday – from Symi to Nysiros. Early morning departure to Knidos (4:00 3-step navigation). Your arrival in the Bay of Knidos for breakfast and directly at the foot of the foundations of the city attributed to the Persians then Spartans, Greeks and Romans (600ans before J.C.). The site is that of the goddess Aphrodite carried out by the sculptor Praxiteles, the first representation in the world of female nudity. Majestic temples and theatres are available to view from the deck of your boat. Impressive! Then direction Gyali, a Greek islet uninhabited to the colourful waters of the sky. Landing in dinghy or swimming on a deserted beach to discover an astonishing hut at the edge of the water.... After the golden sand and bordered by pristine white rocks, direction Nisyros at the end of the day (20 minutes of navigation), the youngest volcano island of the Aegean area with its crater extinguished, Polybotes (diameter 260 meters and depth 30 m). The visit of the gaping crater, offering its tons of white, yellow, red, purplish dust, is striking. The ascent to the village of Nikia dominating the island is necessary. A colorful show. Dinner aboard. Night in his tiny harbor (no more than 4 or 5 boats). Free visit of the village at night.

Day 4:-Tuesday – from Nysiros to Tilos. (approx. 3 hrs Navigation, 1 Step). Morning Navigation to reach the island of Tilos. Day swims in a sublime cove with surprising red colors. Typical and very sparsely populated Village, the opportunity for free walks ashore. Its hinterland is filled with chapels and fortresses in ruins. From its small port of Livadakia, you will reach the village of Micro Chorio, 200 houses totally abandoned, when at nightfall the ruins are illuminated by a lively bar totally unreal. You will discover the Ghost village (opening July and August and sometimes from June until the end of September) dinner on board. Night in a cove or port according to the choice of passengers and that of the captain (port exposed to winds at times).

Day 5: -. Wednesday from Tilos to Symi (South Point then Creek). (3-30pm Navigation in 2 steps). As soon as we arrived, breakfast then landed for the morning visit of the monastery of Archangel Michael in Panormitis, the most famous monastery on the island which is full of treasures. An hour's visit to the two museums, the one of the bottles to the sea and the Greek folklore. You will discover one of the 3 most beautiful icons in all of Greece. Then navigate to Fanaromeny Cove, idyllic and authentic, a bay dominated by a small chapel offering a sumptuous landscape and panorama to the island of Rhodes. Dinner aboard. Night in the creek.

Day 6: -Thursday-from Symi Cove Agios Giorgos to Rhodes Port (3h20 navigation in two stages). Breakfast and lunch in the beautiful Bay of Agios Giorgos then mid-day sailing to the island of Rhodes. Rhodes, the capital of medieval Europe. Free visits in the late afternoon and after dinner for a discovery of the Old City ' ' by Night ' '. Rhodes, capital of medieval Europe, major destination in Greece, splendid medieval enclosure pierced by seven majestic gates . The marina will welcome your sailboat as well as the luxurious yachts. Three picturesque mills and the lighthouse of St. Nicholas. The view is simply magical for those approaching or leaving Rhodes on a yacht, a boat or one of the superb cruise ships that wet every day at the port of the city. Enchanting setting that captivates many artists who have chosen their home. The visit of the Archaeological Museum, as well as that of the Palace of the great Masters but also to travel the Knights ' round road at the foot of the ramparts are recommended. Dinner aboard. Night in the harbor of Rhodes

Day 7: -Friday – from Rhodes Port to the city of Marmaris (3h20 Navigation in two stages) breakfast and lunch in Creek and according to the winds, Kadirga, Sercé or even Arab Adassi beautiful coves for your last swims of the week. Arrival at the port of Marmaris at the end of the day for the discovery of the old City by the water and its superb and lively pedestrian areas. Shopping and free time. Dinner aboard. Night in the port of Marmaris.

Day 8: Saturday ÂLandings and transfers. Breakfast on board and landing at 8:30. Your transfers to the airport.


A Note. In version privatization or sale of cabins version Wellness boat and only, this itinerary includes visits to the paid sites offered as well as the dinner of the captain, with champagne offered.  (paid visits of some sites are the responsibility of the client/Knidos €3.50 – Nisyros the Volcano €5 – Symi the monastery of Panormitis €4 – Rhodes the Archaeological Museum €3 – Rhodes the Palace of the Great Masters €6 is the 3rd most visited site of all the Greek e)

(Depending on the wind and sailing conditions, it is possible that the daily itinerary will be altered during cruising by the captain. On the other hand the steps will be respected. During the installation on board the customer will participate in the elaboration of the exact itinerary, with our comments and for his greatest pleasure)

We encourage the discovery ashore of the old town of Rhodes, during our stopover.

The heterogeneous past of Rhodes

In Rhodes, every corner of the city, every stone on the island contains a parcel of its 2,400 years of history. The ancient city of Rhodes, whose construction begins around 408-407 B.C., is considered one of the most beautiful in ancient times with the most perfect organization. In the years of its first splendour, Rhodes became one of the most important commercial and maritime centers of the eastern Mediterranean.

In 1309 A.D. The Knights of the Order of St. John of Jerusalem settled on the island and made it their European headquarters. Rhodes will become one of the most important intermediate stations for pilgrims en route to the Holy Land. The Hospitable Knights – the name under which they are also known – reinforce the ramparts of the capital of the island which include the ancient Byzantine ramparts and encircle a territory that will exceed two-fifth of the ancient Byzantine settlement. An internal wall travels the city from east to west, dividing it in two. The Northern Quarter, also known as Collachium, is the administrative centre of the Habitat and includes, among others, the Grand master's Palace and the hospital. The greater South quarter, known as the Bourg, became the living heart of the city, with inhabitants of different origins – the peoples of Western Europe, the Jews and above all the Greek Orthodox Christians.

In 1522, Rhodes was conquered by the Ottoman Turks. During the Ottoman occupation of the island, the ancient city was enriched by new buildings, especially mosques and Turkish baths.

In 1912, Rhodes passed under Italian domination. In 1929, the medieval walls and cemeteries around the ditch were declared historic monuments. The ramparts are stripped of the fireworks added during the Ottoman Empire and are restored. The work continues with the reconstruction of the palace of the Grand Master and the restoration of the Rue des Knights in order to give them the true medieval European style.

In 1948, the Dodecanese Islands are attached to the rest of Greece.

In 1988, the medieval city of Rhodes is included in the UNESCO World Cultural Heritage Network, in recognition of its unique intercultural architectural richness.

The Archaeological Museum of Rhodes

The archaeological museum was built in the medieval Hospital of the Knights. The construction of the latter, dated 1440 and was completed 49 years later by the Master of Aubusson. The building houses an internal courtyard framed by a two-storey gallery or interesting vestiges, discovered during archaeological digs, dating from the various periods of the island's history.

Croisière Aphrodite les détails

Descendre dans le cratère éteint du plus jeune volcan de l’Egée, l’origine d’Aphrodite, Symi l’ une des plus belles îles de toute la Grèce et ses habitations multicolores, Rhodes la capitale de l’Europe médiévale avec son géant et ses merveilles d’architectures, Gyali…pour jouer à Robinson Crusoé, ou bien encore Tilos et la découverte d’un village fantôme (selon ouverture) sont au programme! Une croisière pétillante et des coins de paradis à découvrir au fil de l’eau.

Période. Du 1er week-end de mai à fin octobre

  • Embarquement et débarquement : Marmaris ou bien Bodrum en Turquie.
  • Durée. Hebdomadaire du samedi au samedi. 8 jours/7 nuits. 
  • Séjours privatisation d’une embarcation pour votre groupe
  • ou bien vente de cabines catégorie luxe selon dates de départ (Renseignez-vous …)
  • ou bien encore vente de cabines catégorie luxe avec thématique Wellness selon dates de départ également(Renseignez-vous …)
  • Nombre de passagers. Suivant capacité d’hébergement et législation inhérente au choix de votre embarcation.
  • Point fort. Croisière coup de coeur Saveurs  .
  • Votre aéroport d’arrivée. Turquie: aéroports de Dalaman ou bien Bodrum-Milas pour un embarquement et itinéraire de Marmaris vers Bodrum, ou bien de Bodrum vers Marmaris ou bien encore de Marmaris vers Marmaris. Un embarquement à Marmaris est possible avec une arrivée depuis l’aéroport de Rhodes en Grèce puis la traversée en ferry de Rhodes et jusqu’à Marmaris (1h10 de traversée – 42 euros tarif adulte).
Informations passagers. Dépendamment de la législation grecque, les réglementations de navigation internationale en eaux grecques peuvent changer (international board). L’ autorité  » greek board » peut, éventuellement, demander le « face control » de nos passagers au service des douanes maritimes (formalité ne prenant pas plus de 20 minutes), le premier ou dernier jour de votre présence sur une île grecque lors de votre croisière. Il suffit d’être muni de son passeport ou bien de sa carte d’identité pour y satisfaire. Le capitaine se charge de toutes les formalités administratives.
Votre croisière. Galerie photos.

Descriptif de l'itinéraire de votre croisière.
Descriptif de l’itinéraire avec embarquement et débarquement Marmaris. La chronologie des étapes peut être modifiée mais le programme est respecté ( Selon les vents).

La législation grecque de Navigation change en date du 12/03/2018. Seul un embarquement et débarquement en Turquie permettent d’organiser cet itinéraire de croisière. Nous organisons cette croisière selon plusieurs itinéraires: De Marmaris vers Marmaris. De Marmaris vers Bodrum ou Bodrum vers Marmaris. Les détails de l’itinéraire mentionné ci-dessous, sont ceux de l’itinéraire Marmaris vers Marmaris. Pour des arrivées par Rhodes nous apportons nos solutions. Demandez notre conseil.

Jour 1: -Samedi-  ✈Envol pour aéroport d’arrivée.  Accueil par notre conciergerie au port de Marmaris, installation à bord. Début de soirée apéritif avec présentation de votre séjour. Visite libre de la cité au bord de l’eau et de son charmant port piétonnier (coup de coeur). Dîner à bord. 

Jour 2: -Dimanche– De Marmaris vers Symi . (Navigation 4h00 environ en deux étapes).Direction le matin de bonne heure vers Bozukkale et petit déjeuner. (Bozukkale superbe crique encerclée de murailles datant de la période spartiate, siège de conflits entre spartes et perses 2000 à 400 av Jc). Baignades et visite libre à terre. Puis de crique en crique, journée consacrée a tous les plaisirs des eaux chaudes et colorées. Pied à terre sur ces rivages envahis de chèvres sauvages, d’oliviers, d’origan et de sauge aux essences enivrantes. Nuit dans le superbe port de Symi, le plus beau de toute la Grèce. De chaque côté du port de Symi, des montées abruptes au niveau des maisons, un peu de blanc, certaines jaune pastel, puis du mauve, de l’ocre, des bleus et des verts, et toutes ces maisons aux frontons néo-classique – un rappel qu’il y a 100 ans ce fut l’une des îles les plus prospères de la Grèce. Ces belles maisons anciennes ont été ressuscitées pour les visiteurs. L’esprit de l’île reste intact. Lieu de naissance des trois Grâces. La visite du ‘’Kastro’’ (fort) juché en haut de 500 marches qui s’imposeront pour y accéder. Dîner à bord. Nuit dans le cadre superbe du port de plaisance. Visite libre du village le soir.

Jour 3:-Lundi– De Symi vers Nysiros. Tôt le matin départ vers Knidos (4h00 de navigation en 3 étapes). Votre arrivée dans la baie de Knidos pour le petit déjeuner et directement au pied des fondations de la ville attribuées aux Perses puis Spartiates, grecs et romains (600ans avant J.C.). Le site est celui de la déesse Aphrodite réalisée par le sculpteur Praxitèle, première représentation au monde de la nudité féminine. Temples et théâtres majestueux s’offrent à la vue depuis le pont de votre bateau.Impressionnant ! Puis direction Gyali, un îlot grecque inhabité aux eaux couleur du ciel. Débarquement en dinghy ou en nageant sur une plage déserte pour y découvrir une étonnante cabane au bord de l’eau…. Après le sable doré et bordé de roches immaculées blanches, direction Nisyros en fin de journée (20 minutes de navigation), l’île volcan le plus jeune de la zone Egée avec son cratère éteint, Polybotes (Diamètre 260 mètres et profondeur 30 m). La visite du cratère béant, offrant ses tonnes de poussières blanche, jaune, rouge, violacée, est saisissante. La montée jusqu’au village de Nikia dominant l’île s’impose. Un spectacle haut en couleurs. Dîner à bord. Nuit dans son minuscule port (pas plus de 4 ou 5 bateaux). Visite libre du village le soir.

Jour 4: -Mardi– De Nysiros vers Tilos. (Navigation 3h00 environ, 1 etape). Navigation matinale pour rejoindre l’île de Tilos. Journée baignades en une crique sublime aux couleurs rouges surprenantes. Village typique et très peu peuplé, l’occasion de balades libres à terre. Son arrière-pays est rempli de chapelles et de forteresses en ruines. Depuis son petit port de Livadakia, vous rejoindrez le village de Micro Chorio, 200 maisons totalement abandonnées, lorsque à la nuit tombée les ruines sont illuminées par un bar animé totalement irréel. Vous découvrirez le village fantôme (ouverture juillet et août et parfois dès juin et jusqu’à fin septembre) Dîner à bord. Nuit dans une crique ou au port selon choix des passagers et celui du capitaine (port exposé aux vents parfois).

Jour 5: -. Mercredi De Tilos vers Symi (pointe sud puis crique). (3 h30 de navigation en 2 étapes). Dès notre arrivée, petit déjeuner puis débarquement pour la visite le matin du monastère de l’Archange Michael à Panormitis, le plus célèbre monastère de l’île qui regorge de trésors. Une heure de visite pour les 2 musées, celui des bouteilles à la mer et celui du folklore grec. Vous découvrirez un des 3 plus beaux icônes de toute la Grèce. Navigation ensuite vers la crique de Fanaromeny, idyllique et authentique, baie dominée par une petite chapelle offrant un paysage et panorama somptueux jusqu’à l’île de Rhodes. Dîner à bord. Nuit en crique.

Jour 6: -Jeudi- De Symi crique Agios Giorgos vers Rhodes port (3h20 de navigation en deux étapes) . Petit déjeuner et déjeuner dans la magnifique baie d’Agios Giorgos puis en milieu de journée navigation vers l’île de Rhodes. Rhodes, capitale de l’Europe médiévale. Visites libres en fin d’après-midi et après le dîner pour une découverte de la vieille cité ‘’ by night’’. Rhodes, capitale de l’Europe médiévale, destination majeure en Grèce, splendide enceinte médiévale percée de sept portes majestueuses. La marina accueillera votre voilier ainsi que les yachts luxueux. Trois moulins pittoresques et le Phare de Saint Nicolas. La vue est simplement magique pour ceux qui s’approchent ou quittent Rhodes sur un yacht, un bateau ou un des superbes bateaux de croisières qui mouillent tous les jours au port de la ville. Cadre enchanteur qui séduit de nombreux artistes ayant élu domicile. La visite du musée archéologique, ainsi que celle du palais des grands maîtres mais aussi de parcourir le chemin de ronde des chevaliers aux pieds des remparts sont recommandés. Dîner à bord. Nuit dans le port de Rhodes

Jour 7: -Vendredi– De Rhodes port vers la ville de Marmaris (Navigation 3h20 en deux étapes)  Petit déjeuner et déjeuner en crique et selon les vents, Kadirga, Sercé ou bien encore Arab Adassi de superbes criques pour vos dernières baignades de la semaine. Arrivée au port de Marmaris en fin de journée pour la découverte de la vieille cité au bord de l’eau et de ses quartiers piétonniers superbes et très animés. Shopping et temps libre. Dîner à bord. Nuit dans le port de Marmaris.

Jour 8: –  Samedi – âœˆDébarquements et transferts. Petit déjeuner à bord et débarquement 08h30. Vos transferts vers aéroport.


A noter. En version privatisation ou bien vente de cabines version Wellness boat et uniquement, cet itinéraire comporte les visites des sites payants offerts ainsi que la soirée dîner du capitaine, avec champagne offert. (Les visites payantes de certains sites sont à la charge du client/ Knidos 3.50 € – Nisyros le volcan 5€ – Symi le monastère de Panormitis 4€ – Rhodes le musée archéologique 3€ – Rhodes le Palais des grands maîtres 6€ est le 3ème site le plus visité de toute la Grèce)

(Dépendamment des vents et des conditions de navigation, il est possible que l’itinéraire journalier soit modifié en cours de croisière par le capitaine. En revanche les étapes seront respectées. Lors de l’installation à bord le client participera à l’élaboration de l’itinéraire exact, avec nos commentaires et pour son plus grand plaisir)

Nous encourageons la découverte à terre de la vieille ville de Rhodes, lors de notre escale.

LE PASSÉ HÉTÉROGÈNE DE RHODES

A Rhodes, chaque recoin de la ville, chaque pierre de l’île recèle une parcelle de ses 2.400 années d’histoire. L’ancienne ville de Rhodes, dont la construction débute aux environs de 408-407 av. J.-C., est considérée comme une des plus belles de l’antiquité avec la plus parfaite organisation. Dans les années de sa première splendeur, Rhodes devient un des centres commerciaux et maritimes les plus importants de la Méditerranée orientale. 

En 1309 ap. J.-C. les Chevaliers de l’Ordre de Saint-Jean de Jérusalem s’installent sur l’île et en font leur siège européen. Rhodes deviendra une des stations intermédiaires les plus importantes pour les pèlerins en route vers la Terre Sainte. Les Chevaliers Hospitaliers – nom sous lequel ils sont également connus – renforcent les remparts de la capitale de l’île qui incluent les anciens remparts byzantins et encerclent un territoire qui dépassera de deux cinquième l’ancienne agglomération byzantine. Une muraille interne parcourt la ville d’est en ouest, la divisant en deux. Le quartier nord, connu également sous le nom de Collachium constitue le centre administratif de l’habitat et comprend, entre autres, le Palais du Grand Maître et l’Hôpital. Le quartier sud – plus grand –, connu sous le nom de Bourg, devint le cœur vivant de la ville, avec des habitants de différentes origines – des peuples d’Europe de l’ouest, des Juifs et surtout des chrétiens orthodoxes grecs.

En 1522, Rhodes est conquise par les Turcs ottomans. Pendant l’occupation ottomane de l’île, l’ancienne Ville s’enrichit de nouveaux immeubles, en particulier de mosquées et des bains turcs.

En 1912, Rhodes passe sous domination italienne. En 1929, les murailles médiévales et les cimetières autour du fossé sont déclarés monuments historiques. Les remparts sont dépouillés des artifices ajoutés pendant l’empire ottoman et sont restaurés. Les travaux se poursuivent avec la reconstruction du Palais du Grand Maître et la restauration de la rue des Chevaliers dans le but de leur donner le vrai style médiéval européen.

En 1948, les îles du Dodécanèse sont rattachées au reste de la Grèce. 

En 1988, la Ville médiévale de Rhodes est inclue dans le Réseau du patrimoine culturel mondial de l’UNESCO, en reconnaissance de sa richesse architecturale interculturelle unique. 

LE MUSEE ARCHÉOLOGIQUE DE RHODES

Le Musée archéologique a été aménagé dans l’hôpital médiéval des Chevaliers. La construction de ce dernier, date de 1440 et fut achevée 49 années plus tard par le Maître D’Aubusson. L’édifice abrite une cour interne encadrée par une galerie à deux étages ou d’ intéressants vestiges y sont exposés, découverts à l’occasion de fouilles archéologiques, datant des diverses périodes de l’histoire de l’île. 

Les bons plans se partagent égalementShare on Facebook
Facebook
1Tweet about this on Twitter
Twitter
Share on LinkedIn
Linkedin
Pin on Pinterest
Pinterest
0Print this page
Print
Email this to someone
email